What Our Customers are Saying!

Rich and Bradley were polite, professional, and very efficient. Great service. Would definitely recommend these guys again.John KucmierzFebruary 11, 2020
ARC is the company that our pool contractor uses to install the electrical for the pool, and they recommended them for our outdoor lighting needs. We were pleased with the responsiveness of the company with respect to coming out to assess our needs, timely quote, and fair pricing. We provided our requirements to the person that initially came to our house and on the first day of work, a person that I think was a supervisor/manager. I'll be the first to admit that I am not an electrician, and as such, I stayed out of their way. After they completed, I was confused as to why they installed conduit under our deck, instead of buried. They installed conduit into a junction box, coming out of the ground in a place that I don't think many homeowners would choose. All of that work was for the pool and while it looked ok, it just didn't seem to take into consideration the practicality of installing in a yard. They also left all of the trash in the yard, piled by the pool equipment. They came out on another day to install conduit for our outdoor lighting and receptacle. The receptacle was to be mounted on a to-be built retaining wall. The conduit was run, but not near where the receptacle was to be installed. I didn't worry, as the wall was not built yet. When the crew came out to install the receptacle, they had planned to install the receptacle in the middle of the yard, not on the wall. I pointed this out, and the technician told me that the conduit was not run correctly. I told him that this is not the location we agreed to. He said he could place the receptacle on the outside of the wall. I then told him, this is not what we had agreed to. He then, begrudgingly placed it on the inside of the wall. Later, when they were complete and left, I noticed they installed a control box on the wall... we were told that the control box would be with the pool control equipment. It was also installed in a way that I think will be aesthetically bad, given that the retaining wall is currently, cinder block, waiting on the stone facing. When the technician came back out, I mentioned this and he said there was nothing that he could do because the conduit was there and not to worry about it because the wall guys are good at what they do. To be honest, my interactions with this guy was not good. From the beginning, it was apparent that he was not pleased that the pool company had called them out given the level of progress and his interaction with me was condescending, bordering on rude. I think more importantly, this company sent techs that were not fully informed to what we had discussed, and did the install however they saw fit instead of what we had discussed and agreed upon. We'll definitely not use this company again, nor will we recommend to our neighbors and friends.Thomas PetersMay 7, 2021
David and Brad installed recessed lights in our Living Room. The process from quote to installation was efficient and smooth. Thanks gentlemen!Kelly VogelApril 2, 2019
I will be a ARC electric customer for the rest of my life. Nate, the technician that came to my house identified the problem within 20 mins and fixed my issue during that time as well. What impressed me the most about Nate was how up front he was with me and his honesty. I could not give Nate and ARC electric a more positive recommendation.christian yunOctober 7, 2020
Miles SchumacherAugust 18, 2020
We had another great experience with ARC Electric today! Tav and Tyler did a great job on adding a switch in a closet. They were both respectful, knowledgeable and professional. I will call for additional electrical needs and agree that you should too! Thanks Guys!Daphne HickeyFebruary 6, 2020
I have had two great experiences using ARC Electric. Rich recently came out to provide an estimate and then to troubleshoot an electromagnetic field that was occurring in my family room when power was used in that room. He arrived early both times but gave the option to stick to my original time. The estimate was fair and the experience was top quality. He was able to locate and fix the issue within 30 minutes. The builder's 3 electricians spent 4 hours trying to resolve the problem but could not figure it out.Brian ConnersNovember 25, 2020
Best electricians in Wake County.David FisherJuly 12, 2019
ARC electricians David and Tav arrived on time to see what work I requested, and were very thorough and knowledgeable as they provided a detailed estimate, making suggestions and recommendations for the best approach to solving the issues the work called for. They returned a few days later, as arranged, when the ordered parts arrived, to do the installations and several other electrical projects that I had enumerated. They were extremely meticulous and professional in their work, pleasant to deal with, and very neat and respectful of my home. I highly recommend this company and particularly David and Tav.Jane GreenMarch 7, 2019
I am very happy with ARC Electric. Kory and his team handled a number of different projects at our house recently, including installing light fixtures, ceiling fans, and speakers, as well as a few minor jobs. In addition to doing high-quality work, they provided excellent service. They were punctual, friendly, and respectful of our home. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them for future projects. I wholeheartedly recommend them to others.Hannah VMarch 20, 2019
John HumphreyOctober 27, 2019
First off....I called them because they came well recommended. The tech called and asked if he could come early. He was very polite and professional and made quick work out of finding and repairing my electrical problem and restoring power to my home. I would have written this review anyway because I am impressed with this company and would recommend them to anyone..... but then when it came time for the bill....he handed me an envelope with my name and a note saying wishing us a Merry Holiday Season and a Happy New Year....and that in the spirit of giving, the service today was free of charge. I am blown away by the generosity of this company. Use them. They are top shelfWyatt CrabtreeDecember 23, 2020
Excellent honest trustworthy economical, I cannot express how ARC has changed my “new” home purchase experience. David with electric and now Benjamin with plumbing. You are the Best!J MitchellApril 11, 2019
If you are looking for fast, professional, one and done type service ARC is the place to go. Fast quotes, quality service and they always follow up. Great vendors are hard to come by give them a try you will not be disappointed. (They offer service for Commercial and Residential)Kendra WMay 29, 2019
We had an issue with the kitchen ceiling lights because we were not aware of the lights are controlled by two separate switches. David from ARC Electric not only helped us identified the switch that wasn’t in the right position, but also helped us put back the light switch cover which we opened without charge. He was professional and very nice to work with. Highly recommended!Lisa LiMarch 11, 2020
Had ARC install 2 junction boxes. Their servicemen showed up on time and did great work, the whole process was easy and efficient and pricing was very reasonable. Will be using them often!Matt RameyNovember 4, 2019
I shared this praise to the company owner today: “I just want to compliment the guys you had out here at my property yesterday doing the trench/electric work for the pool pump. These guys worked their tails off all day and were incredibly pleasant. As a business owner myself, I know what it means to have people out representing your company. They were great and represented ARC electric well.”Marie MobleyMarch 5, 2021
Installed Tesla charger at my home at Apex. David and T. were very professional. they new what they were doing. on time. no damage to the property. and they were very economical compared to other companies out there. I highly recommend.Praveen NamireddyFebruary 8, 2019
Excellent Hassle Free service from Bradly. We are definitely doing business with ARC plumbing.Lowly CarbApril 26, 2021
ARC Electric did the electric work for my above ground pool. David Russell was very professional and did all he could to help me save time and money. Super guys! I highly recommend ARC Electric!Brian ThomasJune 8, 2020
A few years ago we purchased a 10 year old house and used ARC to do a few things to that home to fit our needs. One of those items was to install LED lighting above and below the kitchen cabinets. The did everything as expected doing a nice clean install and the lights are perfect. Fast forward to about a week ago and one of the upper lights started developing issues. I called and they came out to assess what was going on and determined that it was a bad transformer. They order a replacement and came back a few days later and switched it out. Again, the work was impeccable but what really surprised me was no charge. The transformer being faulty three or four years after the fact was not any fault of theirs, but they came out and replaced it without question. I am not one that looks for "something for free" BUT I will say they left a very strong impression from the original install through to the follow up and service on my recent problem. I will 100% use them again in the future for any of my electric/plumbing needs. Thanks again for outstanding service! Regards, JeffJeff SmithMarch 8, 2020
Dave came to my townhouse quickly and was professional and helpful. He took care of all the electrical issues requested so I could sell my townhouse with ease. I would 100% call on Dave in the future!Samantha CoxJune 8, 2021
We had a breaker that kept on tripping when we would open our dryer. The guy come out and was nothing but professional from the time he stepped foot in our home. He fixed the issue and didn’t charge a ridiculous amount. We will be using them again if needed. I would highly recommend him to others.Georgann CarsonJuly 24, 2020
David, the Electrician from ARC was very efficient and friendly! He came in, took a look around, explained the way they did their pricing, and then got busy solving the problem. He identified and fixed our issue quickly and was a pleasure to work with. When he was done completing the work, I asked him to give me a couple of ballpark estimates on some other work and he was more than happy to do so. Will definitely reach out to ARC again for future electrical work.Kyle ParrMay 7, 2021
This is it friends, we've found our best local Electrician Service Company, non others compare (trust me, I've looked). I cannot speak highly enough of David Russell, and Nathan Vandermeer, these gents are the perfect blend of skill, knowledge, friendless, and real honest workmen. The work performed was an installation and upgrade of lines and outlets in my garage to ensure it was up to code. The work was performed swiftly, and without issue, the first time. I had no other problems at all, and they were kind and gracious in answering my many questions. You will not be wrong in choosing Arc Electric to trust. They have my business for life. Seriously.Nathan VioletteSeptember 23, 2020
Bradly did an awesome job. Efficient and high quality work while being very friendly. Had no problem explaining and sharing information with us! The office was awesome also. Very easy to work with when setting up appointments and we always got a reminder when our appointment was approaching and also when someone was on their way. I’ve probably written maybe 3 reviews in my lifetime but the overall experience was so great I had to write a review because I know how much I rely on reviews when searching for businesses to do quality work.B MJune 7, 2021
David and Chris did another great job got me. Top notch service!Gene McMurrayJune 7, 2021
Denise ScottAugust 31, 2019
Great service. Easy to schedule. No long wait to scheduleYvette ThomasJuly 3, 2019
We have used ARC in our home for many different types of electrical work projects. I trust them and know they do a thorough and quality job. I have been very happy with their services. I highly recommend Steve and Tad specifically. It’s so nice to have a contractor we can trust.Amy YoungApril 29, 2019
Working with ARC Electric is always a pleasant experience. Tyler and Joe replaced some old sconces with a new light fixture in my powder room. They did the job quickly and left the room spotless. Great job!Tina VrabelJune 11, 2021
I've used ARC electricians for a couple projects now, most recently running electrical to an island oven. In a word? Competent. In a few more words these guys communicate well, are friendly, make sure the job is done quickly, correctly, and warranty their work. Super responsive if you call with a question. I won't hesitate to call them again for my next project.Chad DanisSeptember 12, 2019
Excellent work. Neat, well informed, and performed the job exactly as we wanted it. Highly recommend David and the ARC Electric team. Well done!Vince CaporussoApril 7, 2021
David Russell and Joe were great. Very efficient and professional. They installed a few outlets and made sure that I had input of their location and that I was satisfied with their work. The best compliment is not only a great reference, but that I look forward to having them do additional work at my house. Thanks David and Joe!Annie MartinApril 7, 2021
Excellent service! David did an awesome job...highly recommend himFatima AnaviscaJanuary 18, 2020
ARC is great. They have installed a backup generator at my home and based on that experience, we have recommended them to many of our customers. Always responsive, very professional, and a pleasure to work with for any of your plumbing or electrical nees.Michael BooneJanuary 28, 2020
Arc Electric did the wiring for my hot tub in March and they were great to work with. Super friendly staff, fair estimates, and prompt service is what you will get when you use them. They were recommended to me by Rising Sun Pools and Spas in Raleigh NC. I hope that Rising Sun will recommend Arc Electric more than some of their other electric vendors that they use I know that I will use Arc Electric in the future and I would recommend them to anyone!Stephan EbertMay 15, 2019
Kory did a great job was courteous and took the time to explain what he was doing and had done.I will call them again.Stewart LittleMay 8, 2019
My garage was holding my cars hostage every time it rained. David Russell showed up with a smile and handshake, troubleshot the issue of the popping breaker, quickly fixed it & then volunteered to take the leftover time to reset another outlet that happened to be broken- just great professional service and customer service!Felicia MasonJune 10, 2021
I had a great time working with Nate and his crew on some exterior electrical work on my property. His estimate was the most thorough and detailed, including items others did not which would have caused us to fail inspection. And they were less money. On the second day of work, the part I had gotten wasn’t working but rather than rescheduling, Nate went above and beyond to track down a nearby pool company to see if they had the part then went and got it. Rosanna in the office was also a delight to work with, accommodating several reschedules on our end. I recommend and will definitely use ARC Electric for all future electrical work. Thanks guys!Diane BranscomeAugust 28, 2020
Michael KnightMay 23, 2020
I wish I could give 10 stars. David was fantastic. Showed up on time, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I will definitely be using them again in the future and recommending them to any of my friends who need electrical work done. Thank you so much!Lindsey TylerSeptember 29, 2020
Gilda CFebruary 26, 2020
David was extremely professional and resolved two issues that had been incorrectly by a handyman (who charged us the same rate as ARC Electric). We will certainly be calling ARC for all of our future electrical needs.Emily HooksJune 9, 2020
We have used ARC electric to install our electric car charger, and ARC plumbing for multiple repair and install jobs. They are always on time and responsible and explain everything completely. Benjamin in particular was helpful in diagnosing a faulty part in our faucet. He got on the phone with the faucet manufacturer and explained the problem to their customer service rep - now she’s sending out a new part at no charge!Jane Hobson SnyderMarch 4, 2020
We have used ARC for multiple gas and electric jobs and have been very pleased with the quality of work done and the staffs performance. Brantley has done a great job handling our gas projects and most recently Tyler and Richard handled some electric work. The staff is hard working and seems genuinely interested in the satisfaction of their customers. I would definitely recommend this company and will be using them myself for any future needs.Jacqueline MFebruary 26, 2020
The guys at ARC were early to their appointment (they called to make sure that was ok first) Super pleasant to work with, very consultative while on site, and did a good job cleaning up after themselves. 10/10 would recommend and will use them again in the future.Courtney HowardOctober 17, 2020
David from ARC was friendly, very competent and helpful. We will absolutely continue to use ARC for any other electrical work we need!Jason ClarkAugust 10, 2020
We had an outlet put in and TV mounted over our fireplace. David and partner was very detailed and made sure to ask me about the minor details first. The work looks super clean and would highly recommend them.Drake WebsterAugust 15, 2019
by James Dalpiaz on Arc Electric
We LOVE Arc Electric!

6/9/2020

We had a problem with our whole house generator not running properly and called ARC Electric about it on a Saturday and Jason Starnes with ARC came out that day to troubleshoot it. He found out what was wrong and ordered the parts to fix it. He came back on Sunday morning (the day before the 4th of July) to insure that we had power going to our home. This Service was up and above any Service call I ever had with anybody. Their customer service experience was second too none.



A shout out to Anna L. who works in their office and she called us on multipule occassions to let us know that our part was ordered, when it would be here and told us what it was for. I was really impressed with her courtesy and he knowledge of our situation. Thanks for all you did for us.



If your considering using ARC Electric, don't hesitate to give them a try like we did with our whole new home. They were spectacular and more importantly they stand behind their work and have a genuine concern for those they serve. Thanks again guys!!!!!!! A 10!!!!!

by Tammy Carrea on Arc Electric
Great service!

Bradley and Rich were fantastic. They worked together to get the work done quickly and cleaned up before they left. They also took the time to answer some questions about other electrical issues. Both were professional and courteous. Would definitely go back to ARC Electric again!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Arc Electric
Average rating:  
 2 reviews
by James Dalpiaz on Arc Electric
We LOVE Arc Electric!

6/9/2020

We had a problem with our whole house generator not running properly and called ARC Electric about it on a Saturday and Jason Starnes with ARC came out that day to troubleshoot it. He found out what was wrong and ordered the parts to fix it. He came back on Sunday morning (the day before the 4th of July) to insure that we had power going to our home. This Service was up and above any Service call I ever had with anybody. Their customer service experience was second too none.



A shout out to Anna L. who works in their office and she called us on multipule occassions to let us know that our part was ordered, when it would be here and told us what it was for. I was really impressed with her courtesy and he knowledge of our situation. Thanks for all you did for us.



If your considering using ARC Electric, don't hesitate to give them a try like we did with our whole new home. They were spectacular and more importantly they stand behind their work and have a genuine concern for those they serve. Thanks again guys!!!!!!! A 10!!!!!

by Tammy Carrea on Arc Electric
Great service!

Bradley and Rich were fantastic. They worked together to get the work done quickly and cleaned up before they left. They also took the time to answer some questions about other electrical issues. Both were professional and courteous. Would definitely go back to ARC Electric again!