What Our Customers are Saying!

I am very happy with ARC Electric. Kory and his team handled a number of different projects at our house recently, including installing light fixtures, ceiling fans, and speakers, as well as a few minor jobs. In addition to doing high-quality work, they provided excellent service. They were punctual, friendly, and respectful of our home. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them for future projects. I wholeheartedly recommend them to others.Hannah VMarch 20, 2019
Professional and fast. Kory and Nate handled exterior ceiling fan installation, path lighting, hanging light fixtures internally and replacing our attic fan. With each project they made recommendations to ensure we achieved exactly what we wanted. The quote was clear, the work fast, clean and professional. Kory, Nate and the ARC team are great to work with and we will call them again when needed.O'Hara MackenAugust 1, 2017
Highly recommend Arc Electric. Kory and Rich were timely, professional, knowledgeable and clean. We had several electrical services done at my residence. No surprises, scheduled timeslot was accurate, quoted price was the final price.Jason SmithJuly 21, 2016
The guys at Arc were fantastic. They were knowledgeable, on time and friendly. We will use them again and would recommend them to friends and family!Kelly HuiskingFebruary 28, 2017
ARC Electric's work was very professional, and their approach to the customers needs excellent. Their rates were reasonable, and transparent. Even after their estimate, and before they started they reviewed my list, and reviewed any potential issues. Corey, Robert, and Nate were wonderful ,and excellent problem solvers. They formed a great team. I also like their team approach espically making sure to get the owners perspective prior to proceeding on the project. I would definitely use ARC Electric again, and would recommend them.Michael MarhelkoDecember 12, 2015
By far the best experience I've had with an electrician. Nate installed recessed lights on one occasion and a couple weeks later an entire electrical box. He was great and explained all my options and most importantly made everything easy.Matthew WhiteJanuary 18, 2016
Highly recommend! I called for an estimate and when I called them back to do the services, they came out the very next day. They were done in 2 hours and even called me to make sure I was satisfied. Everything had been done perfectly and they cleaned up all the mess! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!Jennifer WalkerFebruary 9, 2013
Knowledgeable, Friendly, and Flexible with my schedule!Jason PierOctober 2, 2015
We have used ARC in our home for many different types of electrical work projects. I trust them and know they do a thorough and quality job. I have been very happy with their services. I highly recommend Steve and Tad specifically. It’s so nice to have a contractor we can trust.Amy YoungApril 29, 2019
I called out an electrician from ARC Electric because my lights were flickering in several parts of the house. Rich came over and assessed the problem right away. He was very efficient, knowledgeable, and left no mess !! I have only great words for this company, and would recommend to all.Nia LevertJuly 13, 2012
I had a very good experience. David came to my home and we discussed the best way to provide light in my backyard without bothering my neighbors. David and Carlos installed the lights. They arrived on time and were very professional. I am very pleased with their work. They wanted to make sure that I was satisfied. I will call again.Kathy MoodyDecember 13, 2017
It has been a pleasure to work with the Arc guys. The Quote Process: They showed on time. I had a written quote that included a detailed description of the work emailed to me about 10 minutes after he left. The most professional service from any of the quotes I received. The Actual Work: They showed up on time. The gentleman who did the quote did the work (with one additional person assisting) - he ensured the plan was the same and got to it. The work was done very well. Everything looked very professional. The cost was exactly what he quoted me. I was able to pay by credit card. Overall: It was a pleasant experience. They were professional, personable, and punctual. I will use them again and recommend them to friends.Matt JohnsonAugust 29, 2012
I was able to explain the problem I was having over the phone. The next thing I new I received a call from John to let me know what the problem not pool panel but the breakers were bad. They fixed my pool panel by replacing the breakers and left me the bill on my table because I was at work.Joe OrtizDecember 12, 2015
Excellent honest trustworthy economical, I cannot express how ARC has changed my “new” home purchase experience. David with electric and now Benjamin with plumbing. You are the Best!J MitchellApril 11, 2019
Best electricians in Wake County.David FJuly 12, 2019
They live up to the reviews on Google. Great service and great prices. Will use them for ALL my electrical projects in the future.Neal LordJuly 9, 2014
Absolutely the best service-based company I've ever worked with. They answer the phone reliably, offer reasonable estimates, show up on time, and get jobs done quickly. Excellent electricians! I cannot recommend Arc Electric enough!Shelby PushchakFebruary 8, 2017
Installed Tesla charger at my home at Apex. David and T. were very professional. they new what they were doing. on time. no damage to the property. and they were very economical compared to other companies out there. I highly recommend.Praveen NamireddyFebruary 9, 2019
I had a faulty light fixture ballast and concern about bad wiring in my house. Arc Electric responded quickly to my call; the scheduling process was easy. The electrician Rich was knowledgeable, friendly, and able to solve my problem quickly. I would recommend him.Mary WaligoraJuly 22, 2016
I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Rich at ARC electric. He made time to come over on short notice since we had a potentially dangerous problem. He worked quickly and efficiently, explained what he was doing and was very courteous. HIs prices were reasonable too. I would definitely call him again.Debbie FarleyAugust 12, 2012
I won't use any other company for electrical work. They are as good as others have said -- polite, on time, professional, knowledgeable. I was having an issue with some previous work they did (it was a misunderstanding on my part, not their mistake), and Rich came out promptly to walk me through it. Plus, you always get a friendly person when you call. Highly recommended!Rachel AMarch 30, 2018
We needed an electrician ASAP when one of our outlets started crackling today. I found Arc via Google search and they had excellent reviews. Let me tell you: The reviews are spot on. Not only did they fit me in today, they did so earlier than expected. Sam was pleasant and efficient, and I will absolutely be calling Arc again.Sara Logan WilsonMay 9, 2016
Excellent service! Very quick and professional. Anton RukhlinFebruary 13, 2015
I have used ARC Electric for five years. The quality, professionalism, friendliness and expertise are superior. When I called, David came the next day. He is the best!! I will recommend to friends. Dr. CynthiaCynthia MacGregorJanuary 16, 2018
Nate was knowledgeable, timely, friendly, efficient, and honest! All ARC staff that I had contact with were very professional and I would highly recommend their services!Rachael RosenbergDecember 7, 2017
Only positive things to say. Scheduling was easy (and timely). Electrician was terrific. Methodically worked through the problem. Rates were reasonable. Would definitely use again.Lysa PosnerJanuary 1, 2015
We used ARC in 2017 to replace a Chandelier and a couple of ceiling fixtures plus additional dimmers. There was no doubt in our mind we would have them return to install a fixture on our vaulted ceiling Dec. 2018. Kory, Nate and David all helped with the correct lighting as well as placement. THANK YOU for adding light to our otherwise dark rooms. We would never even think of using another electric company.Sandee PatesFebruary 5, 2019
Repaired our broken porch light as well as installed our new foyer chandelier. Very please with their serviceCassi ThompsonJanuary 27, 2012
Corey and his team were phenomenal — they came out to us for two separate jobs recently. They were kind, professional, and went above and beyond for us. We’re thrilled with the results. I couldn’t recommend them more.Alex DreierFebruary 8, 2019
We bought a house with aluminum wiring and they've been fantastic helping us make it safe without breaking the bank! They're very accommodating and have patient answers for all of our questions. We're so happy with the work they've done for us, we'll never use another electric company!Michaela CestariDecember 8, 2018
I needed an outlet installed in my master bathroom so that I could use a towel warmer that I recently purchased. I had used ARC in the past so I decided to call them again given that the last experience was a good one. Rich was on the last job so I asked for him again. This time, like the last, he showed up early, clearly outlined and explained the job, and was done well before I expected the job to be finished. Couldn't ask for a better experience. 5 star service and I'll be using ARC for any future electrical needs. And, if you need a reliable, fairly priced electrical company, choose ARC. You won't be disappointed!Kenneth WilsonJanuary 10, 2017
Arc was top notch. We have an outdoor light and the line to the fixture had a short. Arc came out quickly and promptly (right on time), bypassed the short to get the power back to the rest of our house, and then gave us a quote to fix the problem. Nate did our estimate and his right hand man did the work. They allowed me to dig the new tench myself (savings 100's) and also allowed me to add on to the original scope without issue. I have nothing but good things to say about Arc. I would recommend them to anyone in the Raleigh area and will use the again when needed.Raymond HolzMarch 11, 2018
Arc Electric did our landscape lighting, they did an amazing job,went above and beyond to produce the most spectacular backdrop for our new front yard landscaping. I Most highly recommend there expertise in all aspects of landscape lighting. Not your average Electrical Company.Gillian ThompsonAugust 5, 2016
I've used ARC electricians for a couple projects now, most recently running electrical to an island oven. In a word? Competent. In a few more words these guys communicate well, are friendly, make sure the job is done quickly, correctly, and warranty their work. Super responsive if you call with a question. I won't hesitate to call them again for my next project.Chad DanisSeptember 12, 2019
Great service. Easy to schedule. No long wait to scheduleYvette ThomasJuly 3, 2019
David and Carlos did a fabulous job. They arrived on time and they finished early. Very friendly and professional. Great experience!Gail SegallaJune 25, 2018
I picked ARC Electric based on their excellent online reviews. Kory and Rich installed 2 Ring floodlights (outdoor) and 6 recessed lights (LED) with a dimmer switch in the ceiling of our living room. They were very professional and meticulous. They discussed options and were very receptive to input provided. They completed the job in a timely (early) and efficient manner without hurrying through tasks. They used shoe covers and tarps to protect the interior of the house and also cleaned up using a vacuum cleaner at the end. We were extremely pleased with the quality and professionalism of the work. For the second job, Kory and Tav installed 4 recessed lights (LED) in the ceiling of the bonus room and a disc ceiling light in the media room. They once again paid attention to detail (measure distances and double-check) and provided options for us to pick in terms of installation. They repurposed the insulation that was inevitably lost in the process and cleaned up as before. We plan to hire them for a third electrical project next month. I would like to give Kory, Rich, Tav, and Rosanna (office manager) a BIG THANK YOU!KP SandeepJanuary 21, 2019
We had Nate and his partner came over this morning and they did a great job. We had a list of items that needed fixing and they got right to work. They were both friendly and helpful as well. I have some other lights that I want to replace and will call them back to my home to hook them up. Nice to know we have found a reliable electrician the 1st time we needed one! Cathy Santos GonzalezOctober 31, 2012
Rich and his team have been great to work with. We recently purchased an older home that needed various work electrical done and they have been easy to work with as budget allowed, addressing the most urgent items first. They have respected the fact that my wife just had a new baby working around the house quietly. They always work safe, tidy and clean up behind themselves. I would strongly recommend Arc Electric. The MangensPaul MFebruary 4, 2019
Arc Electric did the wiring for my hot tub in March and they were great to work with. Super friendly staff, fair estimates, and prompt service is what you will get when you use them. They were recommended to me by Rising Sun Pools and Spas in Raleigh NC. I hope that Rising Sun will recommend Arc Electric more than some of their other electric vendors that they use I know that I will use Arc Electric in the future and I would recommend them to anyone!Stephan EbertMay 15, 2019
Excellent from estimate to cleanup! On time estimate and start of project. Prices were very good. Installed 2 pendant lights in kitchen and 2 can lights in bathrooms.O ffered different options we had not considered which saved us money. Left things clean and offered on the spot credit card payment. Highly recommend them and I would/will being using this company again.Dan HayesAugust 5, 2012
Contacted several electricians on Angie's List to replace, repair and do some new work we wanted done. One company was an hour late for the initial estimate visit, took a week to get an estimate & when received it was extremely high for the work we had. When they called to follow up I voiced my opinion on the rates but they said they would work with me & try to match other estimates (Why not give me the best estimate up front???). Another company came out & didn't really act like he knew what he was doing, never wrote down what I wanted him to do, left & said he would send me an estimate never received one. Arc Electric came out to review the work I needed done, gave me different options, & offered cost saving ideas. They really think "outside the box". They provided a complete and thorough estimate on the spot!!! They were able to put two pendants above our bar & one above our sink when the other companies said it could not be done. They even put in a switch that would work with three different items in our kitchen ~ pendants, eyeball lights, ceiling fan all have their own switch on the same outlet. Replaced/updated our smoke detectors, installed a new outlet on our bar, changed a 240 to 120 on an outside outlet, replaced all recessed lights with new LED lights, as well as many other tasks. We are extremely pleased with their work & will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, friendly & a cost efficient company!!! Don't hesitate to hire them. Jeanne Jeanne MillerMay 10, 2013
We had Arc Electric install a power box and low voltage pass through for our television. The guys were fantastic, quick, and clean (even brought their own vacuum to clean up the drywall shavings). They hooked up everything when they were finished as well. Great price and great personalities. Can't recommend them enough. (The wires are from the speakers and I'm going to get a track for them). Many thanks!Neil CribbsJune 9, 2018
Fantastic Customer Service David and Nate were super. Good communication skills about the work and went the extra mile to try and get our antenna working. They also installed an outlet and exterior lights. The work was done efficiently and with a good attitude. Neither were in a hurry and answered any question I had. We've finally found an electrician.Raleigh AlJune 9, 2017
ARC electricians David and Tav arrived on time to see what work I requested, and were very thorough and knowledgeable as they provided a detailed estimate, making suggestions and recommendations for the best approach to solving the issues the work called for. They returned a few days later, as arranged, when the ordered parts arrived, to do the installations and several other electrical projects that I had enumerated. They were extremely meticulous and professional in their work, pleasant to deal with, and very neat and respectful of my home. I highly recommend this company and particularly David and Tav.Jane GreenMarch 7, 2019
I've been using these guys for a couple of years for all of my electrical needs and they are always prompt, clean, and have accurate estimates.Matt HowardJuly 13, 2018
I would strongly recommend Arc Electric Inc. They were professional from start to finish, timely in answering my calls, providing a quote and prompt follow up with booking a time to come and do our list of repairs. Nate and Sam were both friendly and very helpful guys. We will definitely use them again for our next electrical repair or home improvement. ThanksKaren PaskowJune 21, 2016
Couldn't have asked for better electricians or better service! Roseanna was excellent on the phone and had no problems scheduling estimate and service appointment. David and Carlos came out for an estimate which I found to be very fair in price. They were able to install a large fan in our living room which has 22 foot ceilings. This posed problems for previous companies...David looked at it and said "we got this!" haha Arrived promptly on time and were very efficient in completing the job! Highly recommend without reservation! Thanks guys!Robert ElliottDecember 21, 2017
I had a small home electric repair and had to search for a new electrician. I was impressed with the quick personable response to my phone call inquiry. The electricians were prompt in keeping the appointment, friendly and approachable in addressing my questions and needs; the completed work was excellent. I feel fortunate to have decided on using ARC Electric and confidently recommend their services to others. Marion DanforthMarch 4, 2015
Very fast and efficient. Technician was friendly and funny and patient with our dogs. Price was actually a little cheaper than quoted.SECRET HEADQUARTERSDecember 3, 2018
I contacted Arc through their website after reading the great reviews, both here and on Yelp. They contacted me almost immediately and arranged for the service. The guys showed up right on time, were very professional and friendly, and got the job done at a fair price. John StephanakisOctober 12, 2015
Denise ScottAugust 31, 2019
ARC was very easy to work with. Nate gave us a heads up call with a more specific time within his window. We really appreciated that. He was efficient, explained what he was doing in a way that was easy to follow, and very courteous. I would absolutely use these guys again and recommend their service!Jordan MasseyAugust 29, 2017
Sam and James were prompt, courteous and fast! Thanks guys!Garrett PonziFebruary 20, 2017
David and Brad installed recessed lights in our Living Room. The process from quote to installation was efficient and smooth. Thanks gentlemen!Kelly VogelApril 2, 2019
I was in need of various types of electrical projects, including undercounter lighting and new outlets. Until finding Arc Electric I didn't have a "go to" electrician, but now I do. I'm big on finding good services and staying loyal. Arc Electric was a GREAT EXPERIENCE. Here's why:1. Very professional. They were on time, provided an onsite estimate, delivered as planned, and stuck to their estimate.2. Very knowledgeable. The owner and members of their staff knew what they were talking about, provided clear explanation, options for me as a customer, and input if asked.3. Affordable perfection. Being a perfectionist myself I was pleased that the work was done right with high quality. The work was affordable, especially for the quality, and I didn't feel like I was charged for the "little things". For example, I paid to have Arc Electric install outlets for a TV in my garage but they also put up the TV on the wall with a swing arm I bought.4. Patient and personable. As a consumer I tend to ask a lot of questions. The crew of Arc Electric was always willing to answer questions and take the time needed to make me feel good about my purchase. They were also easy to talk with.I'm happy to recommend Arc Electric and will use them for my next project!Travis SnipesJanuary 4, 2013
ARC is the best! Fast, dependable and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them.Kathy WanamakerNovember 30, 2018
These folks are absolute pros. They gave us a line item estimate, so there was no question about our bottom line. Sam and Robert were super courteous and communicated the work well before they started. We've called them back twice now and couldn't be happier with the jobs they've done!BJ WarshawFebruary 3, 2016
Incredibly fast service, reasonable pricing, friendly, appreciative of the work... the list goes on and on. Highly recommended!Katrina KornegayApril 14, 2015
David and James were very impressive. They quickly identified and solved my problem and explained the issue clearly, which you don't always get these days. They were also very courteous , gave me a call before they arrived so I could get home, and cleaned up after their work. Highly recommended!Justin KlingmanJune 30, 2017
We had an outlet put in and TV mounted over our fireplace. David and partner was very detailed and made sure to ask me about the minor details first. The work looks super clean and would highly recommend them.Drake WebsterAugust 15, 2019
Excellent service, fairly priced, easy to work with, and professional. We needed a new circuit added and ARC came out within two days of calling to provide a free estimate. They were the cheapest bid we got and were out four days later to perform the work. The guys were incredibly efficient while doing the installation and left no trace when they were finished.Michael StaszewskiSeptember 5, 2017
Rich was an exceptional electrician! He came out when he said he would, and even fixed another issue at no charge. Great customer service!Kelly DJanuary 18, 2017
Needed someone to replace a chandelier and two pendants. The electrician was professional, courteous, and did a great job. He cleaned up and also helped with a light switch issue I had. Rates were reasonable too. I definitely recommend Arc and will use them when needed in the future. Julie OsterOctober 22, 2015
We're very pleased with the service we got from Arc Electric. They were personable, prompt with their appointments, did good work quickly, and kept everything neat and tidy throughout. I especially appreciated that the person who came out to do the estimate was the same person who later did the work rather than a sales guy. We had an external whole house surge protector installed, an additional circuit run to power a high end entertainment center, and some light fixtures installed in some closets. They knocked it out in a few hours, and everything was done right the first time.Chris VuocoloMay 15, 2013
Very prompt. Cared that I had potential safety issue. Would call them again for any electrical needs. L RoperJuly 14, 2015
Priofessuonal, on time and cleaned up before they left. Highly recommended.Maggie BrownFebruary 5, 2019
Had a loose wire kicking out half of my master bedroom and the entire master bath. Nate spent over an hour tracking down the problem. Truly a life saver for us. Will certainly know who to call next time we have a problem. Many thanks.Clarence AbshireJuly 27, 2018
Fantastic work by Kory & Rich. They were very professional and worked with us on how to scope our projects to our budget. Highly recommended.Hayden ChildsFebruary 7, 2018
Did a great job, appreciate the timely service. Thanks again.Bob TobinNovember 6, 2017
Nate and Rich did a great job, that installed five beautiful light fixtures in our house. Very professional and quick service. Do not hesitate to ask for them!!claire idhammarJune 6, 2017
The website says "FREE (highlighted yellow and everything) electrical safety inspection" but after I told them what I needed inspected I was told $129.00. I mean, the electricians were nice and fast but it would have been nice to know about the charge up front. I got no "free" inspection. Don't be fooled. Who knows if it was worth it. I'm no electrician so they can tell me the flux capacitor was broken and I wouldn't know any different. Looks like to me they just unscrewed my recessed lighting looked inside and put it back. The easiest $130 I ever spent. Literally 10 minutes. So if you have an electrical issue that is likely easy, don't call cause it's not "free" as advertised. If you have a real issue be sure to call these guys. Courteous, fast electricians. ***EDIT Arc Electric responded to my review as you can see. I'm literally shocked. I haven't experienced this level of customer service from any company in a very long time. I have amended my rating from 3 stars to 5. Not just because they have informed me that they would not charge me (an honest mistake in charging me) but because they said that they would love to have me as a customer and earn my trust again. True customer service at it's finest. Even offering another truly FREE electrical inspection. 5 STARS. Thanks again Arc I will be calling back about a couple of ceiling fans! I can't thank you enough.jeff n.June 1, 2015
i found them on service ally. they were awesome. the arrived at 10:59 for a 11-1 time slot. completed 4 jobs in 1 hour and 15 minutes. very friendly, helpful, fast and left the place spotless. as they said, "we dont want to leave any trace that we've been here, except that everything works perfectly". awesome. i am scheduling them again in a week to update some additional fixtures. my new #1 electricians.kristin kashSeptember 6, 2012
If you are looking for fast, professional, one and done type service ARC is the place to go. Fast quotes, quality service and they always follow up. Great vendors are hard to come by give them a try you will not be disappointed. (They offer service for Commercial and Residential)Kendra WMay 29, 2019
Kory did a great job was courteous and took the time to explain what he was doing and had done.I will call them again.Stewart LittleMay 8, 2019
Kory and Jordan were an amazing team. Polite and courteous and the work was done in half the time I expected. I am so glad I chose Arc Electric. Top notch and trustworthy employees. Thank you!slcmom7September 16, 2016
They were professional, personable, prompt, and did an exceptional job. I HIGHLY recommend ARC for any electric AND plumbing needs. They fixed our kitchen sink/faucet, kitchen and breakfast area outlets, and upstairs ceiling fan. Great service and affordable cost!Ashley ErglerJanuary 24, 2017
Excellent experience with ARC Electric. We had can and wall mount lights installed, old baseboard heaters and associated thermostats removed, gas line bonded, as well as our panel boxes replaced. Scheduling was prompt and very easy to set up. David and Carlos were the electricians and were extremely professional, taking the time to explain and provide options for a few unexpected challenges our older house presented, were on-time, and cleaned up well after the work. Very pleased and highly recommend their work, we will certainly use them again in the future!Andrew LFebruary 9, 2018
J. David BondNovember 18, 2016
Whenever there is an electricial problem in my home, Arc Electric will be the first ones I call. They were right on time, courteous, informative and done within an hour. They explanied every move they made and cleaned up after themselves. They also checked all the wires in the breaker box to make sure they were all tight. I am very, very satisfied with their services.Viki EubankNovember 20, 2012
When I had electricial issues in my townhome I first called the big company that does a lot of advertising. They quoted me $3800 to replace the entire electric panel. I called ARC for a second opinion. They were able to fix the actual issue the same day and for $190. Nice, friendly and reliable.Nancy ClineNovember 4, 2015
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Arc Electric
Average rating:  
 0 reviews